Welcome

The Bloc Climbing Centre is a world-class training venue that welcomes climbers of all abilities, from beginner to elite, in a social and friendly atmosphere.

It provides both bouldering and 7m high rope-climbing walls, with a huge variety of angles and features with brand-new holds from Europe.

At any one time there are approximately 100 boulder problems to attempt, with power-endurance circuits, campus boards and chin-up bars available for training.

Professional coaching is available and provided by experienced climbers.

The Bloc Gear shop is always ready to help supply you with all your bouldering and rope climbing equipment.

Rock Climbing Waiver Form Download ButtonDownload the Bloc Waiver Form to save you time when you arrive.

 

Contact us

Bloc Climbing Centre
Unit 2/23 Castle Street,
North Parramatta NSW 2151
Ph. (02) 9683 2149
Mob. 0415 672 042
Email: info@blocclimbing.com.au


View Larger Map

Standard Operating Hours

Monday: 4:30pm – 10:00pm
Tuesday: 4:30pm – 10:00pm
Wednesday: 4:30pm – 10:00pm
Thursday: 4:30pm – 10:00pm
Friday: Closed
Saturday: 12:00pm – 6:00pm
Sunday: 12:00pm – 6:00pm

latest news

14
Jul
2014
Late Opening this Wednesday

On Wednesday 16th July 2014, Bloc will not be opening until 5.30pm. We will close at 10pm as usual.

12
Jul
2014
Bloc Kids Club

It’s here!! Our Bloc Kids Club starts this term, running every Thursday afternoon from 4.30pm-6pm.

Our program has been developed by a PDHPE teacher with 20 years climbing experience, and is designed to work to the children’s stages of physical development. The program comprises of fun games and activities designed to develop the children’s strength, climbing technique and overall fitness, often without them even realising they are “training”.

For more information visit our Kids Club page.

26
Jun
2014
Winter School Holidays Opening Hours

Bloc Climbing will be operating the following extended hours during the Winter School Holidays:

Monday 30th June Midday – 10pm
Tuesday 1st July Midday – 10pm
Wednesday 2nd July Midday – 10pm
Thursday 3rd July Midday – 10pm
Friday 18th 4th July Midday – 4.30pm
Saturday 5th July Midday – 6pm
Sunday 6th July Midday – 6pm
Monday 7th July Midday – 10pm
Tuesday 8th July Midday – 10pm
Wednesday 9th July Midday – 10pm
Thursday 10th July Midday – 10pm
Friday 11th July Midday – 4.30pm
Saturday 12th July Midday – 6pm
Sunday 13th July Midday – 6pm
Monday 14th July 4.30pm – 10pm
05
Jun
2014
Queen’s Birthday Long Weekend

Bloc Climbing will be open from 12pm-5pm on Saturday (7th June) and Sunday (8th June) of the Queen’s Birthday Long Weekend. Bloc will be closed on Monday 9th June for the public holiday.

26
Apr
2014
Bloc Ultimate Climber starts Monday!

Make sure you come in on Monday 28th April 2014 to register for Bloc Ultimate Climber, and let the challenges begin! Registration is only $20 and the competition runs until 7th December 2014! Want to know more? Come and see the Bloc staff.

Read More...